Introducing the new CNMN Board of Directors 2016 — 2018

CNMN Board of Directors 2016-18

The results are in! The new board will be wel­comed at our 2016 AGM this fall, but we want­ed every­one to hear the great news before then.

Our board com­po­si­tion grows by three seats this man­date: a sec­ond seat for the B.C. region and two new seats specif­i­cal­ly for non-region­al rep­re­sen­ta­tion. Thanks go to the 15 self-nom­i­nees for par­tic­i­pat­ing. We would like to wel­come back our mem­bers who are return­ing for anoth­er man­date, as well as eight new members.

We would like to gen­er­ous­ly thank the fol­low­ing out­go­ing board mem­bers: Kyle Bren­ders, Stacey Brown, Louise Camp­bell, Jim Mont­gomery and Hei­di Ouel­lette. Your com­mit­ment and ener­gy has made CNMN a vibrant sup­port­er of new music in the Cana­di­an landscape.

Note: Jen­nifer War­ing has tak­en on the posi­tion of Inter­im President!

Atlantic Cana­da

  • Nor­man Adams – Cel­list, impro­vis­er, artis­tic direc­tor – Sud­den­lyLIS­TEN Music – Hal­i­fax (NS)
  • Jérôme Blais – Com­pos­er, pro­fes­sor of music, Dal­housie – Hal­i­fax (NS)


  • Sarah Albu – Vocal­ist, impro­vis­er, sound artist – Montréal
  • Tim Brady – Com­pos­er and per­former, direc­tor – Brady­works– Montréal
  • Marc-Olivi­er Lam­on­tagne – Gui­tarist, artis­tic direc­tor – Codes d’accès – Montréal


  • Kathryn Ladano – Artis­tic direc­tor — NUMUS con­certs, bass clar­inet­tist, impro­vis­er, edu­ca­tor, new music per­former – Kitchener
  • Juli­et Palmer – Com­pos­er & artis­tic direc­tor, Urban­ves­sel – Toronto
  • Jen­nifer War­ing – Co-founder and past artis­tic direc­tor – Con­tin­u­um – Dundas


  • Alain Per­ron – Com­pos­er, pro­fes­sor of music – Uni­ver­si­ty of Regi­na – Regi­na (SK)


  • Megu­mi Masa­ki – Per­former, impro­vis­er, edu­ca­tor – Brandon

Alber­ta and the North­ern Territories

  • Po Yeh – Admin­is­tra­tor – Honens, New Works Cal­gary, Land’s End Ensem­ble – Calgary

British Colum­bia

  • Jen­nifer But­ler – Com­pos­er, past-pres­i­dent, Cana­di­an League of Com­posers – Van­cou­ver (BC)
  • David Pay – Artis­tic direc­tor – Music on Main – Vancouver

Non-Region­al Representatives

  • Sean Clarke – Com­pos­er, per­former, edu­ca­tor – Calgary/Ottawa
  • Emi­ly Doolit­tle – Com­pos­er – Glas­gow, UK/Halifax

Direct link: Intro­duc­ing the new CNMN Board of Direc­tors 2016–18
Return to full Bul­letin – June 2016