Welcome 55 New Members

So far, CNMN’s membership has grown by fifty-five in 2012, with members hailing from all across Canada, and an emphasis on BC due to our national Forum in Vancouver early in the new year. More members in our network means stronger representation and connection for our community. We warmly welcome all our new members, and we hope this marks the beginning of a long-lasting and fruitful collaboration.

The new members are listed below, many of which have web sites for further information. We also hope all our members get a chance to check each other out – you can access a full list of members on our web site, viewable by category, region or name.

Who will be the 56th new member?

New Voting Members

Canadian Music Educators’ Association Nat www.cmea.ca/
Circuit, musiques contemporaines Nat www.revuecircuit.ca/
Ensemble Transmission QC www.ensembletransmission.com/
Urbanvessel ON www.urbanvessel.com
Hossein Behroozinia BC www.behroozinia.com/
Elizabeth Bergmann BC www.bergmannduo.com/
Eric Boivin QC http://soundcloud.com/eric-boivin
Daniel Brandes BC http://danielbrandes.tumblr.com/
John D. Burge ON www.queensu.ca/music/faculty/burge
James Code NB www.mta.ca/music/faculty/code-j.html
François Couture QC http://blog.monsieurdelire.com/
Mary Ingraham AB www.ualberta.ca/~maryi
Jeff Morton SK www.jeffreydavidmorton.ca/
Navid Navab QC www.navidnavab.net/
Ellie O’Day BC
Heidi Ouellette MB www.clusterfestival.com
David Pay BC www.musiconmain.ca/
Christopher Reiche BC https://sites.google.com/site/christopherreiche/
Remy Siu BC www.remysiu.com/

New Supporting Membres

Jonathan Adams BC
Miranda Anderson AB
Chris Bauer MB Chris Bauer on Facebook
Dániel Péter Biró BC http://people.finearts.uvic.ca/~dpbiro/
Doug Blackley BC www.soundscore.com
Christopher Butterfield BC Christopher Butterfield – Univeristy of Victoria
Daryn Cassie BC www.daryncassie.com/
Kassie Dobie ON
Pyra Draculea BC www.maqlu.com/
Kristy Farkas BC
Wylie Ferguson BC http://wylieferguson.bandcamp.com
Joi Freed-Garrod BC
Henry Gauthier QC www.chantslibres.org/
Deborah Hui BC
Sarah Jerrom ON www.sarahjerrom.com
Made Kantawan BC
Njo Kong Kie ON www.musicpicnic.com
Tyler Kinnear BC
Cathy Fern Lewis BC www.kerryview.ca/
Robert Maddocks BC www.twotensix.com/
Alex Mah BC
John Oswald ON www.pfony.com/
Stuart Paterson ON www.soundcloud.com/login_sounds
Daniel Pencer ON
Tony Reif BC www.songlines.com
Sílvio Rosado Portugal www.soundcloud.com/silvio-rosado
Christina Rusnak USA www.christinarusnak.com/
Ed Sadler BC www.vancouverguitarlessons.net/
Lincoln Saugstad BC
Lisa St. Clair NS www.lisastclair.ca/
I Wayan Sudirana BC I Wayan Sudirana at Gamelan Gita Asmara
Miles Thorogood BC http://greenmeat.net
George Tzanetakis BC www.cs.uvic.ca/~gtzan
Mike Warren ON www.everythingthatsfly.com/
Hildegard Westerkamp BC www.sfu.ca/~westerka/
Carol Yaple BC Carol Yaple at Bard College Conservatory of Music

Direct article link: Welcome 55 New Members
14th edition CNMN Bulletin – September 2012