Election 2014

Time to vote! 

Have your say on who should represent your interests on the next Board of Directors of the Canadian New Music Network. The more people who vote, the more dynamic and representative the election process will be.

You have until June 2nd, 2014 to cast your vote.

The CNMN board has 12 representatives from across the country, with a mandate of 2 years (2014-2016). CNMN is always looking for a wide range of people who want to help the cause of new music in Canada, and who want to give their time, energy, ideas and experience to make things happen, in collaboration with colleagues from many musical practices throughout Canada.

It’s a record election for CNMN – four regions. Members vote for all the regions. Thanks to the 15 self-nominees for participating.

Atlantic Canada – ELECTION for 2 seats

Norman Adams
Jérôme Blais
Paul Cram
Richard Hornsby

Québec – ELECTION for 3 seats

Tim Brady
Stacey Brown
Louise Campbell
Bruno de Cat 

Ontario – ELECTION for 3 sets

Kyle Brenders
Matthew Fava
Jim Montgomery
Jennifer Waring

Alberta and the Northern Territories – ELECTION for 1 seat –

Roger Admiral
Bruce Petherick
Po Yeh

To vote, you must be a CNMN member with voting rights, with 2013-2014 dues settled. Not sure? Contact us to verify. If you have multiple voting memberships, please fill multiple ballots.

CNMN members will have already received, by email, the Election 2014 package, which includes full directions, ballot, and information about the candidates. No? Please contact us.

In three regions, the number of candidates corresponded to the number of posts to fill. Here are the members of the 2014-2016 board of directors, elected by acclamation:

Saskatchewan Manitoba British Columbia
Alain Perron Heidi Ouellette David Pay